Fair Districts Pledge

For too long, partisan gerrymandering has been used as a tool to manipulate electoral districts to benefit political parties instead of the voters.

I believe every elected official should be accountable to the people they represent, which means we need to end gerrymandering.

I pledge to support fair redistricting that ends map manipulation and creates truly representative districts.


Want to take a stand against gerrymandering and help put an end to map manipulation? Sign the Fair Districts Pledge and commit to fight for fair, representative districts. Download the pledge here, sign it, and then email info@democraticredistricting.com for additional instructions.

see who’s taken the pledge

All Pledge Takers

No candidates found.

Party Leaders

Hillary Clinton
Hillary Clinton
Former Secretary of State
Eric Holder
Eric Holder
Former Attorney General
Terry McAuliffe
Terry McAuliffe
Former DNC Chair and Governor of Virginia
Nancy Pelosi
Nancy Pelosi
Speaker of the House

Candidates & Office Holders

Candidate Michael Bennet
Michael Bennet
Candidate Joe Biden
Joe Biden
Candidate Cory Booker
Cory Booker
Candidate Steve Bullock
Steve Bullock
Candidate Pete Buttigieg
Pete Buttigieg
Candidate  Julián Castro
Julián Castro
Candidate Bill de Blasio
Bill de Blasio
Candidate John Delaney
John Delaney
Candidate Tulsi Gabbard
Tulsi Gabbard
Candidate Kirsten Gillibrand
Kirsten Gillibrand
Candidate Kamala Harris
Kamala Harris
Candidate John Hickenlooper
John Hickenlooper
Candidate Jay Inslee
Jay Inslee
Candidate Amy Klobuchar
Amy Klobuchar
Candidate Seth Moulton
Seth Moulton
Candidate Beto O'Rourke
Beto O'Rourke
Candidate Tim Ryan
Tim Ryan
Candidate Bernie Sanders
Bernie Sanders
Candidate Joe Sestak
Joe Sestak
Candidate Tom Steyer
Tom Steyer
Candidate Eric Swalwell
Eric Swalwell
Candidate Elizabeth Warren
Elizabeth Warren
Candidate Marianne Williamson
Marianne Williamson
Candidate Andrew Yang
Andrew Yang
Office Holder Gretchen Whitmer
Gretchen Whitmer
Candidate Marguerite Willis
Marguerite Willis

congress/state legislators

  • Kathie Allen, Candidate, UT, UT-03
  • Missy Cotter Smasal, Candidate, VA, SD-08
  • Lashrecse Aird, Office Holder, VA, HD-63
  • Marti Anderson, State Representative, IA, HD-36
  • Alex Askew, Candidate, VA, HD-85
  • Delegate Hala Ayala, Office Holder, VA, HD-51
  • Peter B. Schmidt, Office Holder, NH, HD-19
  • Larry Barnett, Candidate, VA, HD-27
  • Pepper Bowen Roussel, Candidate, LA, HD-91
  • Sean Bowie, State Senator, AZ, SD-18
  • Margie Bright Matthews, State Senator, SC, SD-45
  • Zachary Brown, Candidate, VA, SD-10
  • Sheila Bynum-Coleman, Candidate, VA, HD-66
  • Jared C. Brossett, Office Holder, LA, New Orleans City Council
  • Joseph C. Lindsey, Office Holder, VA, HD-90
  • Tyrel Clark, Candidate, MN, HD-26B
  • Joshua Cole, Candidate, VA, HD-28
  • Kelly Convirs-Fowler, Office Holder, VA, HD-21
  • Karrie Delaney, Office Holder, VA, HD-67
  • Karin Derry, State Representative, IA, HD-39
  • Steve Descano, Candidate, VA, Fairfax County Commonwealth's Attorney
  • Charlotte DiLorenzo, State Representative, NH, HD-17
  • Carling Dinkler, Candidate, LA, HD-91
  • Lindsey Dougherty, Candidate, VA, HD-62
  • Mary Eisner, State Representative, NH, HD-06
  • Daymon Ely, Office Holder, NM, HD-23
  • Charlene Fernandez, State Representative, AZ, HD-04
  • Nicole Galloway, Office Holder, MO, State Auditor
  • Wendy Gooditis, Office Holder, VA, HD-10
  • Amanda Green, Candidate, PA, Superior Court Judge
  • Jaci Grote, State Representative, NH, HD-24
  • Nancy Guy, Candidate, VA, HD-83
  • Ann Harlan, Office Holder, NC, HD-39
  • Ghazala Hashmi, Candidate, VA, SD-10
  • Dan Helmer, Candidate, VA, HD-40
  • Philip Hernandez, Candidate, VA, HD-100
  • Lois Herr, Candidate, PA, SD-48
  • Joseph H. Jefferson, State Representative, SC, HD-102
  • Clinton Jenkins, Candidate, VA, HD-76
  • John John Bell, VA, SD-13
  • Molly Kelly, State Senator, NH, SD-10
  • Jennifer Konfrst, State Representative, IA, SD-43
  • Kaye Kory, Office Holder, VA, HD-38
  • Paul Krizek, Office Holder, VA, HD-44
  • Mandie Landry, Candidate, LA, HD-91
  • Karen Mallard, Candidate, VA, HD-84
  • Mia McLeod, State Senator, SC, SD-22
  • Mujtaba A. Mohammed, State Senator, NC, SD-38
  • Omar Montgomery, Candidate, CO, Mayor - Aurora
  • Martha Mugler, Candidate, VA, HD-91
  • Mike Mullin, Office Holder, VA, HD-93
  • Nancy Murphy, State Representative, NH, HD-21
  • Len Myers, Candidate, VA, HD-81
  • Wiley Nickel, State Senator, NC, SD-16
  • Jennifer Pawlik, Office Holder, AZ, HD-17
  • Janet Petersen, State Senator, IA, SD-18
  • Delegate Kenneth Plum, Office Holder, VA, HD-36
  • Amanda Pohl, Candidate, VA, SD-11
  • William B. Pratt, Office Holder, NM, HD-27
  • Marcia Price, Office Holder, VA, HD-95
  • Jennifer Rager Kay, Candidate, PA, HD-85
  • Debra Rodman, Candidate, VA, SD-12
  • Todd Rutherford, House Minority Leader, SC, HD-74
  • Delegate Ibraheem Samirah, Office Holder, VA, HD-86
  • Rob Sand, State Auditor, IA
  • Peter B. Schmidt, State Representative, NH, HD-19
  • John L. Scott, Jr., State Senator, SC, SD-19
  • Sam Searcy, State Senator, NC, SD-17
  • Shelly Simonds, Candidate, VA, HD-94
  • Peter Somssich, State Representative, NH, HD-27
  • Bill Tallman, State Senator, NM, SD-18
  • Shea Tan Henderson, Candidate, MO, SD-28
  • Kathy Tran, Office Holder, VA, 42
  • Chris Turner, State Representative, TX, HD-101
  • Cheryl Turpin, Candidate, VA, SD-07
  • Schuyler VanValkenburg, Office Holder, VA, HD-72
  • Vivian Watts, Office Holder, VA, HD-39
  • Matthew Wilson, Office Holder, GA, HD-80
  • Jennifer Woofter, Candidate, VA, HD-22

You can help!

We can’t do this without your help, and there’s a lot to be done. Join us as we bring fair lines back to our states and common sense back to our politics. No matter where you live, get involved today.

Have a suggestion or need our help? Email us at info@democraticredistricting.com.
Interested in joining our team? Read our list of career opportunities here.
Have a press inquiry? Email us at news@democraticredistricting.com.

3 things you can do now